NCAA Northeast Regional

What did you do this weekend? Well, I had a front row seat to the NCAA Men’s Ice Hockey Northeast Regional in Worcester. I saw Alaska play BC and Yale play North Dakota on Saturday. And then saw a wild one Sunday with BC beating Yale 9-7 to advance to the Frozen Four in Detroit. Exciting enjoyable game right? Not so for me. I was writing goal descriptions for the games and ended up writing 16 for the Sunday game. 16! The most goals scored in a regional game since the tournament was laid out with 16 teams in 4 regions. Just my luck. Any way, I am rooting for RIT in the Frozen Four. Make Atlantic Hockey proud!

Leave a comment

Filed under College, Random

Leave a Reply

