Vilnius, Lithuania – Division IA Championships

It is about 14 hours until I board a plane in Dublin, Ireland and take off on the first leg of my ice hockey adventure. First to Lithuania, to see the Division IA Championships. This is a great coincidence, because my family heritage is from Lithuania so I was planning on going any way. Why not catch some hockey in the mean time. I will be there on the penultimate day of the tournament. The one aspect of the trip I am a little concerned about is the language barrier, because I have studied some Lithuanian and it is nothing like any other language I have seen. Should be a good time none the less.  Check out the IIHF site here.

Į sveikatą!

Leave a comment

Filed under International

Leave a Reply

